MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL MEETING

Monday, March 19, 2018 5:30 p.m.

CIAA Board Room/3650 Sen. J. Bennett Johnston Avenue/Lake Charles, LA 70615

ATTENDANCE

Commissioners Present:

Mr. Charles K. Dalgleish, President Mr. Andrew D. Hankins, Vice President

Mrs. Denise Rau, Secretary/Treasurer Mr. James G. Gobert, Commissioner

Mr. Rico Guillory, Sr., Commissioner

Mr. Bill Hankins, Commissioner

Mr. Kenneth W. Nabours, Commissioner

Others Present:

Mr. Robert Kleinschmidt, Legal Counsel

Mr. Madwight Gallien, Director of Operations

Ms. Andrea LaFleur, Executive Assistant/Recording Secretary

Mr. W. Kevin Melton

CALL TO ORDER

President Dalgleish called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. Following the Pledge of Allegiance, roll was called and a quorum was established as indicated above.

PROPOSED AGENDA

President Dalgleish requested additions, deletions, and amendments to the proposed agenda and there were none to report.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

PRESIDENT DALGLEISH ASKED IF THERE WAS ANY INPUT FROM THE PUBLIC. LET THE RECORD SHOW THERE IS NO INPUT FROM THE PUBLIC. MOTION WAS MADE BY MR. B. HANKINS, SECONDED BY MR. GOBERT, AND CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY TO ENTER INTO EXECUTIVE SESSION TO DISCUSS EMPLOYEE MATTERS. The commissioners began the Executive Session at 5:31 p.m.

REGULAR SESSION

PRESIDENT DALGLEISH ASKED IF THERE WAS ANY INPUT FROM THE PUBLIC. LET THE RECORD SHOW THERE IS NO INPUT FROM THE PUBLIC. MOTION WAS MADE BY MR. NABOURS, SECONDED BY MR. B. HANKINS, AND CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY TO RECONVENE THE REGULAR SESSION. The Regular Session was reconvened at 6:55 p.m. with no action taken during the Executive Session.

ADJOURNMENT

PRESIDENT DALGLEISH ASKED IF THERE WAS ANY INPUT FROM THE PUBLIC. LET THE RECORD SHOW THERE IS NO INPUT FROM THE PUBLIC. MOTION WAS MADE BY MR. NABOURS, SECONDED BY MR. GUILLORY, AND CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY TO ADJOURN THE MEETING. With no further business to come before the Commissioners, President Dalgleish declared the meeting adjourned at 6:56 p.m.

	MR. CHARLES K. DALGLEISH, PRESIDENT
MRS. DENISE RAU, SECRETARY	